comments 35

FQ giveaway – I’m celebrating 2,001 hits!

FQs coral

As of this morning, my new blog had 2.001 hits – thank you to all my visitors!  So I’m going to give away this seven FQ bundle of Tula Pink’s Salt Water Coral collection to celebrate.

I love these fabrics.  In the past I’ve heard many quilters say that they have fabrics they are so fond of that it is difficult for them to cut!  Now I’ve been sewing since I was a little girl and seen many fabrics.  I even tell my friends that I’ve never met a fabric I didn’t like.  But in all those years I never felt like those other quilters until now – how will I ever be able to cut into these beauties?!

In order to have a chance to win, just leave a comment telling what your all time favorite fabric is, was or that you just wish you had!  And if possible, share a link to a picture of the fabric so that we may all see it. Maybe it’s a pic of a quilt you made using the fabric!

I’ll select a random winner next Sunday, June 30th  Again, thanks so much for stopping by!

35 Comments

  1. Eileen DiPietro

    Hi Diane, congrats on all those hits. I too have yet to meet a fabric that I didn’t like :) but one of my all time favorites is Comma, I love everything about the whole line. I also love anything by Tula Pink and these are no exception!! Thanks for the chance!

  2. Amber

    Yes – I’m a fabric addict! There are just so many to love. My current fave is Spring House by Stephanie Ryan for Moda. Congrats and thanks for a wonderful giveaway.

  3. Tracy E.

    I just bought a FQ bundle of “Shades of Black” by Moda. I can’t resist any black and white fabric. Thanks for the chance to win!

  4. Love the colors Diane! I sometimes struggle to make that first cut when starting a project. Maybe that is why I like my scraps so much ;) I haven’t been able to cut into my Lucy’s Crab Shack for some reason. It sits in a special spot all together. One of my newest favorite pieces of fabric has to be a piece I was given that is vintage 50’s and to me it looks like abstract kayaking paddles.

  5. mrcrafter

    Hi, someone gave me some fabric when I first started sewing again she said she had it for a long time couldn’t remember when or where she got it but it was by Grafiche Tassotti for Blank Textiles. It has dogs on a black background, I love it so much I will not cut it. I did find other fabric by her. Congrats on your 2000 hits.

    (from Diane – Here’s the fabric with kitties instead of dogs}

  6. ROSE BRAUN

    Hi….you know how it is, fabric is fabric, whats not to love. Love them all..even though Tula pink’s Salt Water Coral collection is really really nice.

  7. Dorothy Shimamoto

    I’m a fabric hoarder and I love them all. Tula Pink’s Salt Water Coral Collection is now my favorite.

  8. marta manole

    I love fabric…all…hard to have a fav…marta

  9. Marla Nelson

    very pretty. I know what you mean about cutting something so pretty. Congradulations on so many hits and thanks for having a give away.

  10. Kat

    Congratulations on your growing blog! Tula Pink is one of my favorite designers and I really love her new line. My all-time favorite fabrics are probably the “Authentic” line by Sweetwater for Moda. I really liked the colors in that line.

  11. toggpine

    Congratulations on your hit count!
    I think my favorite fabric so far is Eden by Lila Teuller. I have a few charm packs just waiting for me to make something for myself. It is so “girly”!

  12. Stacey

    I love two kinds of vintage fabric – barkcloth from the 30s – 50s, the kind with the big tropical prints, and table linens from the same period, the ones with the cherries on them :) Hey, congratulations on your milestone!!

  13. Lisa F.

    I have fabrics with the theme of London on it. I love anything British.

  14. Quilting Tangent

    Congratulations on 2001 hits! I get most of my fabric from Joann’s – so no name brand but I love the coral fabrics you picked.

  15. Congratulations!! I love lots of different lines of fabric, especially from Two Sisters and Robyn Pandolf. So it’s kind of hard to narrow it down to one. But one of my favorites is Marmalade. Bonnie and Camille have lots of pretty fabric lines.

  16. Congratulations on your 2001 hits! My favorite fabric is Hideaway by Lauren & Jessi Jung! I’ve been holding onto this fabric for a long time and just recently started making 1″ hexies out of it. Once I have it all made into hexies, this will become a quilt for ME. Here’s a link to my blog post back in April of this year when I had just started http://thequiltjam.blogspot.com/2013/04/hexie-update.html I love Tula Pink’s fabric, too, and would LOVE to win – That coral is beautiful! Thanks so much for the chance to win :)

  17. katherine mcneese

    I certainly have some fabrics I have “saved”, but I don’t think I could pick one favorite!
    Thanks for the giveaway

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to leave me a comment!

