comment 1

2013 finish-a-long quarter 2 goals

I had such a successful first quarter in the 2013 Finish-A-Long being hosted by Leanne at She Can Quilt that I’m joining in the second quarter also!dsc_02732b4

I have one quilt leftover from Q1 and four more I’m going to finish this time around:

  • My great niece’s bedspread – the blocks are all cut and I’m sewing them together this weekend at a retreat with the Central Jersey Modern Quilt Guild in Princeton, NJ.  Can’t wait to get playing with other quilters. I’ll share all the fun with you on Monday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Another anniversary quilt. This time it’s for my nephew and his wife.  I started cutting up the pieces but have a long way to go.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  • This is the front of a pillow for my sister.  I have the fabric and a plan for another quilted design for the back.flier pic
  • And finally, another pillow front that just needs a back.  Not sure what that will be nor who’s home it will end up at.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Do you realize that in the FAL Q1, 176 quilters finished 357 projects?  So awesome!

1 Comment so far

  1. Pingback: 3 time’s the charm! « my studioQ

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to leave me a comment!

