comments 2

try something different!

viewI ran into trouble finishing the quilting on a wall hanging.  I used my walking foot to quilt expanding circles which turned out great!  I left the very center of the circle to be done by free motion quilting (FMQ).

Well, my machine and I were not in sync today for FMQing.  There were skipped stitches and thread breaking. I ended up ripping out three tries, sorry no pics.  t thought maybe there’s a different way.  It was such a small area to stitch that I tried using my regular sewing foot but I didn’t have a clear view of the area to be quilted.

Then I had an ah-hah moment – try the zipper  foot!  I used a straight stitch and kept the Supreme Slider on the the sewing machine table which allowed me to easily move the quilt in a circular motion under the zipper foot.

foot

done

 I love it when a plan works!

2 Comments

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to leave me a comment!

