comments 4

pennants1.jpg

flags

pennants are flying high!

Coloring the pennants on my tea towel quilt is done. It took longer than expected. I haven’t embroidered since I was in grammar school (which was many years ago). I thought it would be like riding a bike, something that would come back to me naturally. But it wasn’t! I was all thumbs trying to make my french knots and finally figured them out thanks to Sarah’s Hand Embroidery tutorials. She has great pictures and clear, concise instructions which made me want to try making different stitches. These are the ones I used:

top row, L to R: coral, crossed fly, sarin, french knot, stepped running, buttonhole

bottom row, L ro R: outline + rice, french knot, chain, double cross, raised chain

4 Comments

  1. I love your creations. :) Thanks for going through our tutorials and using them in your lovely work.

    Sarah

  2. cococrin

    Embroidery was the perfect touch for those pennants! And the stitches you selected were perfect for each different pattern. Those little flowers are crazy good!

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to leave me a comment!

