comment 0

no more tangled threads!

I learned the hard way to pre-wash my fabrics.  I tried to avoid it because I always ended up with a tangled mess of threads and fabric.  Now before washing, I trim just a small bit of fabric away from all the edges using my rotary cutter with a pinking blade. And voila – no more tangled threads after washing!  My mother taught me this trick only she used her pinking shears which often led to sore hands.

pinking blade

I use an Olfa cutter but most manufacturers have their own version. I only use the blade when pre-washing fabrics so it stays sharp for a long time. I’ve been using the same blade for over a year now.

Oh – I always use a color catcher in the wash!

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to leave me a comment!

