comment 0

a speck of thread!

Have you noticed a little piece of thread on my background pic? Maybe, maybe not – but I have!  It’s on a solid black square, the second one down.  Note: I’ve changed the blog so this pic is no longer there – but here it is:

clip7.jpg

I’ve thought about posting a different background pic or even erasing the speck using photoshop.  Not anymore!  This is the year I liberate myself from my quilting perfectionism!!

I came to this decision after discovering Victoria Findlay Wolfe’s new book – 15 Minutes of Play and companion blog..  They both are really unleashing my creativiity (while using up all my lovely scraps).

Now when I look at that little piece of thread, it makes me laugh and reminds me to just have fun quilting!

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to leave me a comment!

