comment 1

2013 finish-a-long quarter one goals

Another first – me participating in a quilt-along!  The Finish-A-Long is being hosted by Leanne at She Can Quilt (and boy can she).

she can quilt
I have five quilts I’m determined to finish this first quarter:
  • Hearts wall hanging for my niece’s wedding anniversary which is January 27th – blocks are cut but need to be assembled, etc
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  • B+W+Red strippy quilt made along with my nephew – just needs binding
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  • Bedspread for my great niece’s birthday, in April – pieces all cut and again need to be sewn together, etc
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  • Christmas wall hanging – only needs Merry Christmas machine stiched in green thread around the edges and binding finished.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  • Wall hanging entittled Ocean Eddies – I finally decided that I’m going to quilt it with expanding circles and bind in black
ocean eddies
I look forward to a productive + fun first quarter with you all!
1 Comment so far

  1. Pingback: progress! « my studioQ

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to leave me a comment!

